PDA

View Full Version : Pet Loss

Ravenq
10-02-2012, 10:24 PM
This is my first time and I'm looking for support group for grieving pet owners. I just lost my beloved dog 2 days ago and I'm beside myself. I live alone (which makes it more difficult for me) and my dog has been my companion for 13 & 1/2 years. I don't know how I can cope up without him. He has been my companion and best friend and for years and now he's gone. He died in my arms and I was hysterical. I keep asking myself what I did wrong that he has been taken away from me.

KatieDidIt
10-17-2012, 10:34 AM
You did nothing wrong, Hun! He was old. You probably gave him the best life you could and you should be happy that you had all those years with him. 13 and a half for some dogs is a lifetime for us. As long as you gave him the best, you should celebrate his life.

LPC
10-17-2012, 11:26 AM
Dear Ravenq, my site offers support to pet owners upset at the passing over of a beloved pet. You are welcome to contact me via the contact page of my site: http://do-animals-have-souls.info

This support is always free. I also know of a few others.

My sympathies to you, and do not hesitate to get in touch.

(PS to Admin: I know that you aren't allowing links to own sites yet (even in signatures), but as this is a genuine case of a person needing support I hope you will allow me to give a link to my site within the post).

xAnimalLoverx12
11-05-2012, 01:33 AM
My dog dare died 2 years ago by getting knocked down. I thought the same thing why was she taken away from me , what did I do wrong? She was getting cremated but before she did I went and seen her and she was cold and frozen because she was in the freezer. I just lay over her and said I am so sorry dare :'(

knightofalbion
11-06-2012, 04:31 PM