PDA

View Full Version : RAW diet for cats

Arazante
07-11-2006, 08:02 PM
In relation to the RAW diet thread in the dog section, I'd like to know if anyone's done it with their own cats? My cat's young, so a food switch probably wouldn't upset him. Never has. When I first found him, I didn't have many supplies so I fed him a small can of tuna twice a day. Then I got Purina One (cheap because I'm a starving artist here), along with a few wet, canned foods. He doesn't seem to be a picky eater at all, but I feel his kibbles aren't filling him up. He begs a lot for some even though I still do feed him twice a day. I don't recall him being so food obsessed before.

celtechfarms
07-12-2006, 06:27 AM
If hes young he could be going through a growth period, you might want to try feeding him a little more three times a day instead of twice. Make sure you feed for his weight on the bag too. I never tried raw with any of my cats but I imagine it would be just like doing it with a dog, you would have to make sure you knew all the nutrional needs and met them.

tigger the turtle
07-12-2006, 08:59 AM
When we got a stray kitten we first fed him milk, until we got more information then we fed him tuna. after that he left the house to go back to his mum!

countrychic10
07-13-2006, 03:28 PM